It looks like you haven't changed your password in a while. For your security, please change it now.

Submit Back

Edit Profile

You can opt-out from either of these at any time

Any questions or concerns please contact us.

Update Profile

Listen to Crystal Castles’ new album on First Spins

November 7th, 2012

Helen Keller once noted that, “walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light.” Maybe that is the method behind the success for the Toronto-raised electronic experimental goth group Crystal Castles. They mainly keep to the dark and bleak and that has been the usual. Ethereal and safe, Crystal Castles will get you to lose your mind on an auditory journey through their cerebral work. While Crystal Castles were recording Crystal Castles (III), it is reported that they had two rules: First, no computers. They got rid of their synths and started back to a more real sound. And second, they kept only the first recording, giving each track its own truth. There’s something to be said about a group that is committed to their craft.

Best Tracks: Plague, Kerosene

Listen to Crystal Castles (III) before it drops Monday, November 12 here at‘s First Spin section and other albums like Christina Aguilera’s Lotus or The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 soundtrack before they hit stores!

Track listing:
1 Plague
2 Kerosene
3 Wrath Of God
4 Affection
5 Pale Flesh
6 Sad Eyes
7 Insulin
8 Transgender
9 Violent Youth
10 Telepath
11 Mercenary
12 Child I Will Hurt You


Related Articles:

You Might Also Like These