It looks like you haven't changed your password in a while. For your security, please change it now.

Submit Back

Edit Profile

You can opt-out from either of these at any time

Any questions or concerns please contact us.

Update Profile

blog.MuchMusic.com www.MuchMusic.com

Watch One Direction on MTV’s My First Time as they prep for the VMAs

August 31st, 2012

One Direction will make their MTV Video Music Awards debut next week, but to prepare for their highly-anticipated performance, the boys sat down with MTV to go through some of the other performers’ first times and hopefully get a few tips from them.

Niall, Zayn, Harry, Liam and Louis go through VMA debuts by Taylor Swift, Green Day, Rihanna, Pink and Alicia Keys who will all perform again at this year’s event.

On Rihanna’s first performance, Louis calls it “an intimate moment with Rihanna,” while Liam points out how surreal it is to be nominated in the same category as her (for Best Pop Video). “I think it’s so strange,” Liam adds, before Louis chimes in saying, “She looks so good there.”

The boys also reveal some fun facts about themselves and their fellow performers when Louis explains that Harry wasn’t even born when punk-rockers Green Day were nominated for their first VMA back in 1994. Crazy!

Catch the entire special, which will include more first time footage and commentary from the the boys of One Direction on MUCH this coming Monday at 7pm ET/4pm PT and don’t forget to catch the MTV VMAs next Thursday on MUCH at 8pm ET/5pm PT!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Related Articles:

You Might Also Like These